Verizon Business Review 2026: What a One-Person Store Actually Gets

Affiliate disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure

The verdict, up front. Verizon Business in 2026 is one base plan called My Biz Plan, priced at $65 per line per month with Auto Pay and paper-free billing and $70 per line per month without them, plus whatever add-ons you bolt on line by line. If you are a one person store and all you need is a professional number that a supplier can call back on, that is a lot of money for a job a $15 VoIP line does perfectly well. If your phone is genuinely the business, if you are taking calls from warehouses and freight carriers in places where coverage gets thin, and if a dropped call costs you a purchase order, it is defensible. Most of the people who read this site sit closer to the first reader than the second.

Disclosure. The Verizon Business links in this post are monetised affiliate links. If you sign up through one of them, Verizon pays E-Commerce Paradise a flat commission per sale, and it is the largest flat commission in our portfolio. I am telling you that at the top because it should make you read the rest of this more sceptically, not less. Several of the alternatives I point you at in this post also pay us, and at least one of them pays us far less than Verizon does while being the better answer for a lot of readers. I have said so plainly where that is the case.

What Verizon Business Actually Is in 2026

The first thing to know is that the thing most articles describe no longer exists. For years Verizon Business sold a three tier unlimited ladder, Business Unlimited Start, Plus and Pro, and every comparison post on the internet was built around picking a rung. That ladder is not the front door offer any more. The Verizon Business mobile plans page now leads with a single plan and describes it in its own words as “our base plan. Then add on the features and services you want.” The site navigation lists My Biz Plan as the mobile plan entry. If you find an article that still walks you through Start versus Plus versus Pro, you are reading about a structure Verizon has moved on from.

That is a bigger change than it sounds. A tier ladder is a menu. You look at three rows, you pick the one whose features you recognise, and you know what your bill is before you give anyone a credit card. A base plan plus add-ons is a configurator. You know what the floor costs and you find out what the ceiling costs somewhere inside the buying flow. For a store owner trying to budget a fixed monthly operating cost before committing, those are very different products, and the second one is harder to evaluate honestly from the outside.

What $65 Per Line Buys

Here is what the plans page lists as included at the My Biz Plan rate, verbatim from Verizon’s own bullets:

  • Unlimited talk, text and 5G/4G LTE data
  • 5 GB of 5G/4G LTE mobile hotspot data
  • Call Filter
  • Canada and Mexico talk, text and data

The page also states that the plan is “available with a month to month or device payment agreement,” which matters more than it looks. Month to month means you are not locked into a multi year service commitment just to hold the line, which is a real point in Verizon’s favour and a genuine difference from how business wireless used to be sold. If you take a device payment agreement to get a phone subsidised, you are on the hook for the device balance, not for a service contract, and those are different obligations.

The Canada and Mexico inclusion is the underrated item on that list for this audience. If you are sourcing from a North American supplier base, or if you spend part of the year outside the United States, having talk, text and data work across the border without a roaming pass is worth something concrete. It is not worth $65 on its own, but it is the kind of thing that quietly stops being a problem.

The $65 Number Is Not the Sticker Price

This is the single most misreported figure about Verizon Business and it is worth being precise about. The plans page shows $65 per line per month at one line, then carries the qualifier “$70 without Auto Pay and paper-free billing discount.” So $65 is the discounted rate. The undiscounted rate is $70. The $5 gap is what you pay for the privilege of getting a paper bill or paying by a method Verizon does not prefer.

Most articles quote $65 as though it were a starting price you get by walking in the door. It is not. It is the price you get after agreeing to automatic payment and electronic billing. That is a perfectly reasonable trade for most businesses, and most businesses will take it, but you should know that the number in the headline already assumes you said yes to two things. Our own parent guide to the best business phone plans for small businesses quoted the $70 figure without the $65 rate for a while, which is the opposite error and equally misleading.

There is also a banner on the page reading “Save 15% off our My Biz Plan base rate,” with the note “Add-on prices additional.” What the 15% applies to, whether it stacks with the Auto Pay discount, and when the offer ends are not stated on the page we could read. I am not going to do arithmetic on a percentage whose base and expiry are both unpublished, and neither should anyone else.

See the Current My Biz Plan Rate for Yourself

$65 per line per month at one line with Auto Pay and paper-free billing, $70 without. Add-on prices are not published on the plan page, so the only way to see your real monthly total is to run the configurator.

Check Verizon Business Pricing →

The Add-On Model, and Why It Makes This Hard to Review

Verizon describes the add-on system like this: “Pick the add-ons you want for each line on your plan and change them whenever you need.” And then: “Qualify for special device discounts and promotions when you spend $5, $15 or $20 a month on add-ons.”

Read that second sentence carefully, because it is routinely misread. The $5, $15 and $20 figures are not add-on prices. They are spend thresholds. They describe how much you have to spend on add-ons per month to unlock device discounts. There is no published list on the plan page telling you what any individual add-on costs. Those prices appear inside the configurator once you are in a buying flow.

The consequence is straightforward and I want to state it without softening it: the Verizon Business plan page cannot tell you what you will actually pay. It can tell you the floor. It can tell you the three spend levels that trigger device promotions. It cannot tell you the cost of the specific hotspot upgrade, international feature or security add-on you were going to buy, which means it cannot tell you your monthly total. Anyone publishing a total cost of ownership figure for Verizon Business is either quoting a configurator they ran for one specific basket of add-ons, or they are making it up. I ran into this wall directly, and the honest reporting is to say so rather than to estimate around it. The full breakdown of what is and is not published lives in our Verizon Business pricing teardown, which is where to go if the money is the whole question for you.

What Is Not Published

For a review to be worth reading it has to be clear about the edges of what the reviewer could actually see. Here is the boundary:

  • Individual add-on prices. Named as a model, priced only inside the configurator.
  • Multi-line per line rates. The page shows the one line rate. It does not publish what a line costs at two, three, five or ten lines. Almost every carrier discounts as line count rises, and Verizon almost certainly does too, but “almost certainly” is not a number and I will not print one.
  • What the 15% banner applies to, and when it ends. Not stated.
  • The dedicated My Biz Plan detail page. Returned no readable content when we went looking for it.

Verizon also runs a separate answers hub covering business plan costs, and I want to flag it because you will land there from search. It carries One Talk, Business Digital Voice and 5G Business Internet figures, and it is visibly stale. It still shows offers with 2024 expiry dates on them and it still refers to the retired Business Unlimited plan names. Treat anything you read there as dated, and do not build a budget on it.

Who Verizon Business Is Genuinely For

I sell physical products for a living and I have run a store from a phone in places where the bars matter. Here is my honest read on the fit.

It is a good fit if your phone is the business. If you are doing site visits, meeting installers, walking freight yards, taking calls from a truck, or working out of areas where the other national networks thin out, coverage stops being a spec sheet line and starts being revenue. Verizon’s network reputation is the product you are buying, and if you are in that category the premium is a business expense rather than a vanity purchase.

It is a good fit if you want one company for everything. Some operators genuinely value having wireless, business internet and voice on a single account with a single support path. That has a real operational cost saving in hours even when it costs more in dollars.

It is a poor fit if you need a business number and nothing else. This is the reader I see most, and I am going to be blunt about it. If the actual job is “I need a number that is not my personal mobile so that a supplier onboarding form has something professional to put in the phone field,” a carrier line is a $65 per month answer to a $15 per month problem. You do not need a second SIM. You need a second number that rings on the phone you already own, with a greeting that says your business name. We wrote a whole post on what a store owner actually needs a business line for because this mismatch is so common.

It is a poor fit if you are price shopping a solo line. At one line, $65 is at the expensive end of national carrier wireless and Verizon does not pretend otherwise. The value case for Verizon has never been price and buying it as though it were is how people end up resentful of their phone bill.

Does a Verizon Business Line Help With Supplier and Dealer Applications?

This deserves its own section because it is the reason a lot of store owners start looking at business wireless in the first place, and because the answer is more nuanced than either the carriers or most affiliate sites will tell you.

When a brand supplier reviews a dealer application, the phone number is one signal among several. What the reviewer is actually checking is whether this looks like a real business that will answer the phone and handle a warranty claim in eighteen months. Concretely, they want the number to be consistent with the business name and address on the application, they want it to reach a greeting that identifies the business, and they want a human at the other end within a reasonable window. What they are not doing is running a lookup to determine whether the number sits on a carrier network or a VoIP platform.

I have never seen a dealer application form with a field asking what type of line your number is. I have seen plenty that ask for a business phone number and then have somebody call it. That is the test. A Verizon Business line passes that test. So does a properly configured VoIP number with a business greeting. What fails is a mobile that rings to a default voicemail with a robot reading digits back, and that fails whether the mobile is on a business account or not.

So the honest answer is: a Verizon Business line helps because it is a real, verifiable business line, but the thing doing the work is the professionalism of the setup, not the carrier behind it. If supplier approval is your only reason for shopping, spend $15 and spend the difference on your website. The step by step version of that argument is in our guide on how to get a business phone number suppliers will accept.

Buying Verizon Business for Coverage, Not for Price

My Biz Plan includes unlimited talk, text and 5G/4G LTE data, 5 GB of hotspot, Call Filter, and Canada and Mexico usage, on a month to month or device payment agreement. What it does not include is a published add-on price list.

See What Is Included →

The Verdict Scorecard

Scored against what a single operator store actually needs, not against what an enterprise buyer needs.

What you are judging How Verizon Business does The honest note
Published starting price $65 per line per month at one line That is the Auto Pay and paper-free rate. $70 without.
Price transparency Poor Add-on prices and multi-line rates are not published. The page cannot tell you your total.
Contract terms Good Month to month or device payment agreement, per Verizon’s own page.
Network coverage The reason to buy it This is the product. Everything else is secondary.
Hotspot allowance 5 GB included Fine for tethering a laptop occasionally, not a broadband replacement.
Cross border usage Canada and Mexico included Genuinely useful if you source or travel across North America.
Fit for supplier applications Passes, expensively Talkroute at $19 per month passes the same test.
Fit for a solo operator on price Weak Quo starts at $15 per user per month billed annually.

Both of the alternatives named in that table are monetised affiliate links for us as well, and both pay us less than Verizon does. I have named them anyway because for a large share of the people reading this they are the correct answer.

What I Would Actually Do

If I were setting up a new high ticket store tomorrow and I needed a business number by Friday, I would get a VoIP number, set the greeting properly, and route it to my existing phone. It costs a fraction of a carrier line, it takes twenty minutes, and it clears every supplier onboarding form I have ever filled in. That is not the recommendation that pays us the most and I am aware of it.

If I were running a business where the mobile network itself was load bearing, where I was out of the office more than in it, and where a dead zone meant a missed order rather than a missed text, I would buy Verizon and stop optimising. In that scenario the $65 is not the expensive option, it is the insurance premium, and the comparison to a $15 VoIP number is a category error because a VoIP number does not work without a data connection in the first place.

The mistake I see people make is buying Verizon Business for reason two while actually being in situation one. Work out which of those two businesses you are running before you look at a price at all.

If Coverage Is the Deciding Factor, Go and Price It

My Biz Plan starts at $65 per line per month with Auto Pay and paper-free billing, and $70 without. Because add-on prices are not published, run your own basket through the configurator before you commit to a monthly number.

Price My Biz Plan →

Running the Business Behind the Store

A phone plan is a small line item in a business that only works if the rest of it is set up properly, and the order in which you do things matters more than any individual tool choice. Before you worry about which number appears on a dealer application, be clear about which products you are applying to sell, because the margin structure of the category dictates everything downstream. Our list of proven high ticket niches is where I would start that thinking.

If the model itself is new to you, read our explanation of what high ticket dropshipping actually is before you spend money on anything, because it is a genuinely different business from the low cost dropshipping most people have seen on social media.

Then comes the part where a business phone number stops being theoretical. Getting approved by real brand suppliers is a process with a sequence, and our complete step by step guide to finding high ticket suppliers walks through it. Most of the application friction people hit is not the phone number, it is the entity.

Which is why the entity comes first. Our guide to business formation for high ticket dropshipping covers what suppliers actually verify and in what order they check it.

The working stack for most of the stores I help is a storefront on Shopify. The entity behind it is usually formed through Bizee.

The third piece is general liability cover from Hiscox, because a fair number of brand suppliers ask for a certificate of insurance before they will approve a dealer account.

If you would rather have the whole thing built and launched for you instead of assembling it yourself, our done for you store build and launch service does exactly that.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Verizon Business worth it in 2026? It is worth it if you are buying network coverage and your phone is operationally critical. It is not worth it if what you need is a professional business number, because that job is done well by VoIP services costing a fraction of $65 per line per month.

How much does Verizon Business cost per month? My Biz Plan is $65 per line per month at one line with Auto Pay and paper-free billing, and $70 per line per month without those two discounts. Add-on prices are not published on the plan page, so that is the floor rather than the total.

Are the $5, $15 and $20 figures the prices of Verizon add-ons? No. They are monthly add-on spend thresholds that qualify you for device discounts and promotions. Verizon does not publish a per add-on price list on the plans page.

Does Verizon Business still sell Business Unlimited Start, Plus and Pro? Those tiers are not the front door wireless offer any more. The plans page now presents My Biz Plan as the base plan you add features to. Any article describing a three tier ladder is describing the legacy structure.

Is Verizon Business under contract? The plan page states it is available with a month to month or device payment agreement. A device payment agreement obligates you for the device balance rather than for a service term.

Will a supplier reject my dealer application if I use a VoIP number? Not in my experience. Supplier reviewers check that the number matches the business name and address on the application, that it reaches a greeting identifying the business, and that somebody answers. A properly configured VoIP number passes all three.

What is included in My Biz Plan at the base rate? Unlimited talk, text and 5G/4G LTE data, 5 GB of 5G/4G LTE mobile hotspot data, Call Filter, and Canada and Mexico talk, text and data.

Can I work out the total cost for five lines? Not from the published page. Verizon shows the one line rate and does not publish per line rates at higher line counts, so any five line total you see quoted elsewhere was either produced inside a configurator or invented.

Related Articles

Verizon Business Pricing 2026: One Base Plan and Everything You Bolt On

Verizon Business vs AT&T Business 2026: The Other National Carrier

Verizon Business vs T-Mobile Business 2026: Coverage You Pay For or Price You Keep

Verizon Business Alternatives 2026: What a Store Owner Actually Needs a Business Line For

Best Business Phone Plans for Small Businesses in 2026: A Complete Guide

Free 1,000+ high-ticket niches list

Still deciding what to sell?

Grab the free list of 1,000+ niches that work for high-ticket dropshipping, sorted by category.

Free. Unsubscribe any time.