Verizon Business vs T-Mobile Business 2026: Coverage You Pay For or Price You Keep

Data card comparing Verizon at 70 dollars against T-Mobile CoreMobile at 65 dollars before discounts
Affiliate disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure

A supplier called me back once while I was standing in a parking garage. It was a dealer application follow up on a brand I had been chasing for two months, the kind of account that turns into $5,000 orders instead of $50 ones, and the call dropped twice before the rep gave up and emailed me instead. I got the account eventually. But I have thought about that call every time somebody asks me whether a business phone line is worth paying for.

That is the real question behind Verizon Business versus T-Mobile for Business, and almost nobody frames it that way. If you run a high ticket dropshipping store, you are not buying a phone plan because you commute. You are buying it because brand suppliers ask for a business phone number on their dealer applications, because a number that rings to a personal voicemail greeting reads as a hobbyist, and because a dropped call on a five thousand dollar order is not an inconvenience, it is lost margin. Coverage matters differently when the calls coming in are sales calls.

So this is a straight comparison of what the two carriers actually publish today, checked against their own pricing pages rather than repeated from somebody’s roundup. The first thing worth saying is that one of them publishes a great deal more than the other.

Disclosure, before we go any further

The Verizon Business links in this post are monetised affiliate links. If you sign up through one, we get paid a flat commission on the sale. The Shopify, Bizee and Hiscox links further down are monetised affiliate links too. We are not paid anything by T-Mobile, and there is no T-Mobile affiliate link anywhere in this article.

I am telling you that up front because of where this comparison lands. On published pricing, T-Mobile is the better deal for most store owners reading this, and it is the one that earns us nothing. I would rather say that plainly than write around it. If Verizon wins for you it will be for a specific reason, and I will tell you what that reason is.

What actually changed on Verizon’s side

If you read a Verizon Business comparison written before this year, it almost certainly described a three tier ladder called Business Unlimited Start, Plus and Pro. You picked a rung and that was your plan. That structure is gone from Verizon’s front door.

The plans page now presents one base plan. It is called My Biz Plan, and Verizon describes it on the page as “our base plan. Then add on the features and services you want.” The tiers have been replaced by a base plus add-ons model, which is a genuinely different way of buying and which changes how you have to shop.

The published price is $65 per line per month at one line, plus taxes, fees and Economic Adjustment Charge. That $65 is not the sticker. The page states it is “$70 without Auto Pay and paper-free billing discount,” which means $65 is the discounted rate and the $5 gap is what you are giving up if you do not hand over a bank draft and a paperless billing preference. Most articles quote one of those two numbers without saying which is which, and that is a meaningful five dollars a line a month.

At that price Verizon includes unlimited talk, text and 5G/4G LTE data, 5 GB of 5G/4G LTE mobile hotspot data, Call Filter, and Canada and Mexico talk, text and data. The plan is available with a month to month or device payment agreement. There is also a banner on the page offering “Save 15% off our My Biz Plan base rate,” carrying the note “Add-on prices additional.” What that discount applies to and when it expires is not stated on the page.

I have written up the full structure of that change in a separate piece on Verizon Business pricing and the add-on model, because it deserves more room than a comparison can give it.

See Verizon’s My Biz Plan pricing for yourself

My Biz Plan is $65 per line per month with Auto Pay and paper-free billing, and $70 without. That covers unlimited talk, text and 5G/4G LTE data, 5 GB of mobile hotspot, Call Filter, and Canada and Mexico talk, text and data. Verizon does not publish its add-on prices, so do not assume $65 is your total until you have run the configurator.

Check My Biz Plan pricing →

What T-Mobile publishes, checked today

T-Mobile for Business sells three wireless plans: CoreMobile, ProMobile and SuperMobile. I verified every figure below against T-Mobile’s own pages rather than carrying anything over from an older article, and I have listed the exact URLs at the end of this section so you can check them yourself.

On the main business plans page, the headline prices are quoted per line at six lines with AutoPay: $21 per line for CoreMobile, $34 per line for ProMobile and $42 per line for SuperMobile. The footnote on that page reads “Pricing for 6 lines with AutoPay ($250/mo). Plus taxes & fees. AutoPay for lines 1-5 & 3rd line free for lines 3-12.”

That six line framing is marketing, and you should treat it as such. Almost no dropshipping store owner reading this is buying six lines. The number that matters to a one person operation is the one line price, and to T-Mobile’s credit, it publishes that too.

On the wireless business plans page, T-Mobile shows a full ladder from one line up to six. At one line the monthly totals are $65 for CoreMobile, $85 for ProMobile and $100 for SuperMobile. Those pricing tables carry the note “This monthly price is not an introductory rate and does not require a yearly contract. Does not include AutoPay or other discounts.” So unlike the six line headline, the one line figure is the pre discount number.

T-Mobile does not state the dollar amount of its AutoPay discount anywhere I could find on those pages, so I am not going to invent one. It says AutoPay applies to lines 1 through 5 and leaves the amount to the checkout flow. It also advertises “Get a 3rd line FREE for new customers” on accounts activating at least three voice lines on an eligible rate plan, and a five year price guarantee on the monthly price for on-network talk, text and 5G data, with the note that exclusions like taxes and fees apply.

The six line pricing and the feature lists came from t-mobile.com/business/plans. The one line ladder and the AutoPay disclaimer came from t-mobile.com/business/wireless-business-plans. Prices change, so check them yourself rather than trusting a date stamp on an article.

The one line comparison, which is the only honest one available

Here is what the two carriers publish, side by side, with the assumptions attached to each number rather than stripped off them.

Plan Published price at 1 line Published price at 6 lines Does the headline assume AutoPay?
Verizon My Biz Plan $65 per line with Auto Pay and paper-free billing, $70 without Not published Yes. $65 is the discounted rate
T-Mobile CoreMobile $65 per month $125 per month, shown as $21 per line The one line figure does not. The six line figure assumes AutoPay and the free third line, and the free third line is the larger discount
T-Mobile ProMobile $85 per month $200 per month, shown as $34 per line The one line figure does not. The six line figure assumes AutoPay and the free third line, and the free third line is the larger discount
T-Mobile SuperMobile $100 per month $250 per month, shown as $42 per line The one line figure does not. The six line figure assumes AutoPay and the free third line, and the free third line is the larger discount

Read that table carefully, because the interesting result is easy to skim past. At one line, CoreMobile and My Biz Plan are both $65. But they are $65 under different conditions. Verizon’s $65 already assumes you have enrolled in Auto Pay and paper-free billing, and the number without those is $70. T-Mobile’s $65 explicitly excludes AutoPay and other discounts, which means its AutoPay price is lower than $65 by an amount T-Mobile does not publish.

So the apples to apples comparison at one line, before either discount, is $70 for Verizon against $65 for T-Mobile. After discounts it is $65 for Verizon against something below $65 for T-Mobile. On published sticker price, at the line count a solo store owner actually buys, T-Mobile wins, and the gap is at least five dollars a month and probably more.

That is small in isolation, and it is not the reason to choose either carrier. The reason is what happens when you try to work out what you will actually pay.

The comparison you cannot actually run

Verizon does not publish a per line rate at two lines, three lines, five lines or any other count. The plans page shows one line and stops. T-Mobile publishes the entire ladder from one line to six on a public page you can read without giving anyone your details.

Verizon also does not publish its add-on prices, and this is the part that gets glossed over everywhere. My Biz Plan is explicitly a base plan you add to. Verizon says “Pick the add-ons you want for each line on your plan and change them whenever you need,” and separately notes that you “Qualify for special device discounts and promotions when you spend $5, $15 or $20 a month on add-ons.” Those three figures are discount thresholds, not a price list. Verizon publishes no individual add-on price on the plan page at all.

Think about what that means for a buyer. You cannot build a total cost of ownership number for Verizon from published information. If you want hotspot beyond 5 GB, or international coverage beyond Canada and Mexico, or the security and device management extras a growing store eventually wants, each of those prices is invisible until you are most of the way through a purchase flow. You can build that same number for T-Mobile in about ninety seconds from a public page.

I am not going to estimate Verizon’s add-on prices to fill that gap. Not published means not published. But an opaque price list is itself a cost. It costs you the ability to compare, and pricing that is hard to compare rarely turns out to be the cheap option.

Price your own line count before you commit

Verizon publishes one number on the plans page: $65 per line at one line with Auto Pay and paper-free billing, $70 without. It does not publish a per line rate at two, three or five lines, and it does not publish add-on prices. The only way to see your real total is to run your own line count and your own add-ons through the configurator.

Run your line count →

What you actually get for the money

Price only tells you half the story. Here is what each plan includes at its published rate, quoted from the carriers’ own feature lists.

Plan Hotspot Premium data Canada and Mexico Notable extras
Verizon My Biz Plan 5 GB of 5G/4G LTE mobile hotspot data Not stated on the plan page Canada and Mexico talk, text and data Call Filter
T-Mobile CoreMobile Unlimited hotspot with 5 GB high speed data 50 GB of premium data Unlimited talk and text, up to 5 GB high speed data Five year price guarantee
T-Mobile ProMobile Unlimited hotspot with 200 GB high speed data 200 GB of premium data Unlimited talk and text, up to 5 GB high speed data Five year price guarantee, Threat Protect
T-Mobile SuperMobile Unlimited hotspot with 300 GB high speed data Unlimited premium data Unlimited talk and text, up to 5 GB high speed data Five year price guarantee, Threat Protect, nationwide network slice, T-Satellite

The hotspot allowances match at the entry tier, 5 GB of high speed data on both, which runs a laptop through your phone for a working afternoon and not much more. If you have ever tried to upload product photos or sit on a supplier video call over a tethered connection, you know 5 GB goes fast.

The premium data line is the one Verizon does not answer. T-Mobile states a specific threshold for each plan, 50 GB on CoreMobile and 200 GB on ProMobile, after which your traffic can be deprioritised during congestion. Verizon’s plan page says unlimited 5G/4G LTE data without stating a threshold. Every carrier has a deprioritisation policy somewhere in its terms. The difference is whether the number is on the page you are shopping from.

The Canada and Mexico terms are worth reading twice if you deal with suppliers across the border, which plenty of high ticket furniture and equipment sellers do. Verizon includes talk, text and data. T-Mobile includes unlimited talk and text with up to 5 GB of high speed data, which is a cap where Verizon’s page does not state one. If you travel more seriously than that, neither is the right tool, and I would point you at our roundup of the best cell phone plans for international travel instead.

Coverage, and what it means when the inbound call is a sale

Coverage is the single most abused claim in this category and I am not going to add to the pile.

T-Mobile calls its network “the Best Mobile Network” in its own plan feature copy. That is T-Mobile’s marketing claim on T-Mobile’s own page, not an independent finding, and you should read it as such. Verizon has historically marketed itself on rural and nationwide reliability. I am not going to quote a coverage percentage or a third party award at you, because any number I gave you would be something I repeated rather than something I checked.

What I will tell you is how to think about it, because a store owner should evaluate coverage differently from a commuter. A commuter cares about the route they drive. You care about two things: wherever you take calls from, and whether you can be reached at all during business hours. Both carriers publish coverage maps. Put in your actual address, not your metro area, and look at the result. Those five minutes are worth more than every coverage claim in every comparison article including this one.

The scenario where Verizon’s rural reputation genuinely earns the price gap is specific. You are frequently away from a fixed desk, in areas outside dense coverage, and you still need to take supplier and customer calls. If you drive to trade shows, visit warehouses in industrial areas outside town, or spend real time in rural parts of the country, that is worth more than five dollars a month to you.

The scenario where it does not matter is far more common among the people who read this site. You work from home or a coworking space, and your calls come in on a number a supplier found on your dealer application. Your real risk is not a dead zone in Wyoming, it is missing a callback because you were on the school run. That is solved by call handling, not by network choice, which is the argument I make at length in the piece on Verizon Business alternatives and what a store owner actually needs a line for.

The price guarantee is the real structural difference

If you asked me to name the one thing on these two pages that would change my decision, it would not be the five dollar gap or the hotspot allowance. It would be that T-Mobile attaches a five year price guarantee to all three of its business plans and Verizon publishes no equivalent commitment on its plan page.

Read that guarantee’s scope carefully, because it is narrower than “your bill will not go up.” T-Mobile covers “monthly price for on-network talk, text, and 5G data” and notes that “Exclusions like taxes & fees apply.” Verizon’s own pricing note reminds you that its price is before “taxes, fees and Economic Adjustment Charge,” which is exactly the kind of line item that has historically moved on business accounts.

Still, a stated multi year commitment on the base rate is a real thing to have in writing when you are budgeting a business expense. Verizon’s structure runs the other way. A base plan plus unpublished add-ons is a pricing model with more surfaces that can move. That is not an accusation, it is just how the two offers are built.

Verizon Business, priced honestly

One base plan at $65 per line with Auto Pay and paper-free billing, $70 without, plus whatever add-ons you choose. Verizon is also running a banner offering 15% off the My Biz Plan base rate, with the note that add-on prices are additional. What that discount applies to and when it ends is not stated on the page, so read the terms at checkout before you count on it.

See the current offer →

Which one is right for a high ticket store owner

Let me stop hedging and answer the question.

Pick T-Mobile CoreMobile if you are a solo operator working from a fixed location with good coverage. It is the same $65 sticker as Verizon before discounts, it is cheaper after them, it publishes the whole line count ladder so you can see what growth costs, and it comes with a five year price guarantee on the base rate. For the store owner who needs a business number that sounds professional when a supplier calls back, this is the straightforward answer and it earns this site nothing.

Pick Verizon My Biz Plan if you genuinely work outside dense coverage. Not if you occasionally drive somewhere. If a meaningful share of your working week is spent in places where network quality varies and you still need to answer sales calls, the reputation Verizon has built is worth paying for, and you should check the coverage map at the addresses you actually work from before you decide. Go in knowing that $65 assumes Auto Pay and paper-free billing, that $70 is the real sticker, and that you will not know your total until you have picked your add-ons.

Pick neither if what you actually need is a number, not a phone. This is the case more often than either carrier would like. If the job to be done is putting a credible business number on dealer applications and keeping work calls separate from your personal phone, a VoIP number does that for a fraction of $65 a month, and you keep your existing carrier. We cover the full lineup in our guide to the best business phone plans for small businesses, which compares the VoIP options properly rather than treating them as an afterthought.

One more thing on the supplier application angle, because it is why most of you are here. Nobody at a brand’s dealer desk is checking whether your number is Verizon or T-Mobile or a VoIP line. What they notice is whether it is answered professionally, whether the voicemail greeting names your business, and whether you call back the same day. Every dollar spent optimising the network instead of the call handling is spent on the wrong problem. If you are still working out how to get approved in the first place, start with the complete guide to finding high ticket suppliers.

Running the business behind the store

A phone line is one line item in a business that has quite a few, and it is worth getting the bigger pieces right before you agonise over five dollars a month. If you are still choosing what to sell, our breakdown of proven high ticket niches is the place to start, because niche choice determines almost everything downstream including how much your suppliers will care about your phone setup.

If the model itself is still new to you, read what high ticket dropshipping actually is before you spend anything. It is a genuinely different business from the low ticket version, and the differences show up in exactly these operational decisions.

Getting approved by real brands is the hard part, and it has a process. Our step by step guide to finding and approaching high ticket suppliers covers what those dealer applications ask for and why a business phone number is on the list in the first place.

Before you apply anywhere, form the entity. Suppliers ask for an EIN and a reseller certificate, and our guide to business formation for high ticket dropshipping walks through the structure most store owners end up with and why.

On the stack itself, the store runs on Shopify for almost everyone doing this seriously. For the entity paperwork, Bizee handles formation and registered agent service without the upsell theatre.

Once suppliers start asking for a certificate of insurance, and they will, Hiscox is where most of our readers end up for general liability cover.

If you would rather have the whole thing built for you than assemble it piece by piece, we do that too through our done for you high ticket store build and launch service.

Frequently asked questions

Is Verizon Business more expensive than T-Mobile for Business?

On published one line pricing, yes, slightly. Verizon’s My Biz Plan is $70 per line before the Auto Pay and paper-free billing discount and $65 after it. T-Mobile’s CoreMobile is $65 per line at one line before AutoPay, with the AutoPay price lower by an amount T-Mobile does not publish. Beyond one line the comparison cannot be completed, because Verizon does not publish multi line rates or add-on prices.

Does Verizon still offer Business Unlimited Start, Plus and Pro?

Not as its front door offer. The plans page now presents My Biz Plan as a single base plan you add features to. Any article describing Verizon Business as a three tier unlimited ladder is describing a structure that is no longer what you see when you go to buy.

How much are Verizon’s add-ons?

Verizon does not publish individual add-on prices on the plan page. It publishes $5, $15 and $20 as monthly add-on spend thresholds that qualify you for device discounts and promotions, but those are thresholds, not a price list. You see the actual prices in the configurator. I am not going to estimate them.

Do I need a carrier business line at all for supplier applications?

Usually no. Suppliers want a business phone number that gets answered professionally. They do not audit which carrier it belongs to. A VoIP number with a proper business greeting satisfies the requirement at a fraction of $65 a month and lets you keep your personal plan. The carrier line makes sense when you need the mobile coverage itself, not when you just need the number.

What about the six line pricing T-Mobile advertises?

Treat it as marketing. T-Mobile’s headline per line figures of $21, $34 and $42 all assume six lines with AutoPay, and there is a promotion offering a free third line for new customers activating at least three voice lines. If you are buying one or two lines, the per line rate is much higher, and the one line totals of $65, $85 and $100 are the numbers to plan around.

Which carrier is better for international suppliers?

Neither of these is really an international plan. Verizon includes Canada and Mexico talk, text and data on My Biz Plan. T-Mobile includes unlimited talk and text with up to 5 GB of high speed data in Canada and Mexico. If your suppliers are in Asia or Europe, or you travel to source, look at a plan built for it, and our Google Fi review is the right starting point.

The bottom line

Verizon Business is one base plan at $65 per line with Auto Pay and paper-free billing, $70 without, plus add-ons whose prices it does not publish. T-Mobile for Business is three plans at $65, $85 and $100 at one line before AutoPay, with the full line count ladder published and a five year price guarantee on the base rate.

For most high ticket store owners T-Mobile is the better buy, and it pays us nothing to say so. Verizon earns the premium in one specific situation, which is genuinely working outside dense coverage while still needing to take sales calls. For a large share of the people who came here because a supplier asked for a business number, the honest answer is that the right product is not a carrier plan at all.

Whichever way you go, check the price at your own line count and your own address before you sign. Both carriers change these pages, and neither will call you when they do.

Related Articles

Verizon Business Pricing 2026: One Base Plan and Everything You Bolt On

Verizon Business Alternatives 2026: What a Store Owner Actually Needs a Business Line For

Best Business Phone Plans for Small Businesses in 2026: A Complete Guide

Best Cell Phone Plans for International Travel in 2026

Google Fi Review 2026: The Best Cell Phone Plan for Digital Nomads and International Travelers

Free 1,000+ high-ticket niches list

Still deciding what to sell?

Grab the free list of 1,000+ niches that work for high-ticket dropshipping, sorted by category.

Free. Unsubscribe any time.