Zoho has a free trial, but which one you get depends on the product. Zoho CRM lists a 15-day trial with no credit card, Zoho One lists 30 days with no card, and several other Zoho apps give you a free plan that does not expire. The free plan and the trial are not the same thing, and the prices that follow are very different depending on whether you buy one app or the whole suite.
I have been in ecommerce for 15+ years, and at Ecommerce Paradise I treat any CRM trial as a test of whether your sales process fits the tool. If you are still learning the model, my guide on what high-ticket dropshipping is explains why quotes, calls and follow-ups matter when a single order is often thousands of dollars.
I read Zoho’s CRM, Zoho One, Bigin, Projects, Mail, Books, Invoice and Campaigns pages, plus the CRM and Zoho One signup pages, on October 7, 2026. I also used TechRadar, Forbes Advisor and the FTC. I have not started a fresh Zoho trial for this post, so confirm every term on the signup screen before you commit.
One warning on prices. Zoho localizes its pages by country, and the CRM page I loaded showed rupees, so I took the US dollar figures from the pricing data file that page loads. Those CRM numbers match the ones TechRadar printed in its April 2026 review.
Disclosure: I may earn a commission if you sign up through my Zoho link, at no extra cost to you.
| Zoho product | Free trial | Card at signup | Free plan or price after |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zoho CRM | 15 days | Not required, per Zoho | Free edition for 3 users; paid from $14 per user a month billed yearly |
| Zoho One | 30 days | “No card needed,” per Zoho | Standard from $37 per user a month billed yearly if you license every employee, or $90 for flexible users |
| Bigin (Zoho’s small business CRM) | 15 days | Not stated on the pricing page | Free edition for 1 user and 500 records; paid from $7 per user a month billed yearly |
| Zoho Projects | 15 days | Not required, per Zoho | Free for up to 5 users and 3 projects |
| Zoho Mail | 15 days on the highest paid edition | Not required, per Zoho | Free for up to 5 users with 5 GB per user, no IMAP, POP or ActiveSync |
| Zoho Books | 14 days | Not stated on the pricing page | Free plan while yearly revenue stays under $50K |
Test Zoho CRM on Your Real Leads for 15 Days Without Entering a Card
Zoho’s signup page lists a 15-day CRM trial with no credit card required, and the CRM pricing page lists a free edition for 3 users. Zoho One has a 30-day trial that also lists no card, with Standard starting at $37 per user a month billed yearly.
Is There a Zoho Free Trial in 2026?
Yes, but Zoho does not run one trial across the whole company. Each product has its own signup page, its own trial length and often its own free plan. Zoho CRM’s signup page says “Get started with your 15-day free trial,” and its page description says no credit card is required. Zoho One’s signup page says “Try free for 30 days. No card needed.”
That 30 days for Zoho One is longer than some write-ups say. Older articles, including a few on this site, mention 15 days for Zoho One, and I would trust Zoho’s current signup page over any of them. Check the number on the screen before you plan around it.
A free plan and a free trial are also different things. A trial gives you a time-limited look at paid features, then asks for a decision. A free plan, like the Zoho CRM free edition, has no end date, but it caps users and features.
Zoho CRM Free Trial: 15 Days, No Card and a Free Edition Beside It
Zoho CRM is the product most people mean when they search for a Zoho free trial. It is a sales CRM for tracking leads, contacts and deals, and it is the piece that matters most if your store sells high-ticket products by quote. Here is what the trial and the free edition each give you, and where they stop.
What the 15-Day Trial Gives You
Zoho’s CRM pricing page shows a “Free Trial” button on the Standard, Professional and Enterprise editions. TechRadar’s Zoho CRM review, last updated April 30, 2026, also lists a 15-day free trial. The page suggests you can start a trial on the edition you pick, but I could not find a current Zoho page that says which edition the trial account actually contains.
That matters because a trial on a higher edition can make you like features you will not have after you pay for a lower one. Write down the features you used during the trial, then check each one against the edition table below before you buy anything.
The Free Edition: What You Get and Where It Stops
The free edition is a separate thing from the trial. Zoho’s page calls it “forever free, for 3 users” with no credit card required. The list includes contact management, follow-up reminders, workflow automation, up to 10 custom email templates, task, meeting and call tracking, standard reports, 5,000 API calls a day and mobile apps. You can import spreadsheets for free and export your data up to 10 times for free.
The free list does not include email integration or mass email, which Zoho lists starting at Standard. TechRadar’s review calls the free plan “extremely limited” in its cons. A Forbes Advisor review of Zoho CRM from November 2024 also listed a 5,000 record cap and 1 GB of file storage on the free plan.
Those caps do not appear on Zoho’s current pricing page as I read it, so the sources conflict. The same 5,000 record and 1 GB file storage figures do appear on a Zoho help page titled “Trial Version – Feature Availability & Limits,” which is dated April 2022, so they may describe trial accounts rather than the free edition. I could not tell which, so confirm any record or storage limit in the app before you load a big database.
What Happens When the Trial Ends
I could not confirm this. Zoho’s CRM pricing and signup pages do not say whether the account drops to the free edition, locks, or asks you to pick a plan, and I did not find a help page that settles it. Zoho’s pricing FAQ says you are not bound by any contracts, that Zoho CRM is pay as you go, monthly or yearly, and that you can change plans any time.
Because the signup page says no card is required, there is nothing on file to bill automatically. That is my inference, not a Zoho promise. Export anything you care about before day 15 and look at the subscription page inside the account on the last day.
Zoho CRM Edition Prices After the Trial (October 2026)
Here is what Zoho CRM costs in US dollars once the trial is over. Zoho shows a lower price when you pay for the year up front and a higher one when you pay monthly. Prices exclude local taxes, which Zoho says are charged on top.
| Edition | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | What Zoho’s page lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free (3 users) | $0 | $0 | Contacts, reminders, workflow automation, 10 email templates, standard reports, mobile apps |
| Standard | $20 | $14 | Email integration and mass email, built-in calling, multiple pipelines, forms, forecasting, custom modules |
| Professional | $35 | $23 | Process management, inventory management, predictive intelligence, unlimited reports, quotes, portals |
| Enterprise | $50 | $40 | Multi-team management, approvals, sandbox, field-level encryption, extended AI, QuickBooks integration |
| Ultimate | $65 | $52 | Highest limits, expert consultation and migration help, per Zoho’s FAQ |
The yearly discount is real money. Standard is 30% cheaper billed yearly, since $14 against $20 saves $6 a month, and Professional is about 34% cheaper. Enterprise and Ultimate save 20%, which is $10 and $13 a month. That is my own arithmetic from Zoho’s list prices.
Older posts, including a sibling post on this site, put features like predictive scoring on Enterprise only. Zoho’s current page lists predictive intelligence under Professional. Feature placement moves around, so confirm the one feature you are buying the edition for inside the trial.
My plan is simple. If you want the lowest-risk path, open Zoho CRM through my link, start on the free edition or the trial, and upgrade only when a specific limit blocks you. If you want the full pipeline setup, my guide on setting up a sales pipeline in Zoho CRM for high-ticket deals covers the stages.
Worried About Paying for Features You Will Not Use? Start Free and Pay Only When Something Blocks You
The Zoho CRM free edition covers 3 users at $0, and Standard lists at $14 per user a month billed yearly or $20 monthly. Zoho’s pricing FAQ says there are no contracts and you can switch plans.
Zoho One Free Trial: 30 Days and What It Covers
Zoho One is the all-in-one suite, covering more than 50 Zoho apps on the Standard plan. It is a different buying decision from Zoho CRM, and the trial is built to help you make it. Zoho’s signup page lists 30 days with no card needed.
What the Trial Includes
Zoho’s pricing FAQ says that when you start the free trial you get access to Zoho One’s full potential for its duration, and that when the trial ends you decide whether to stay on Essentials or move to Standard. That is a good deal if you have a few days to click through the apps. It is a bad one if you try to learn all of them at once.
I could not find a published list of per-app limits during the Zoho One trial. Zoho says you get the full potential for the duration, but treat that as a claim to test, not a promise, and ask Zoho support before you load anything heavy.
Zoho One Prices After the Trial
Zoho One has two editions and two ways to license Standard. These are US dollar figures from the pricing data file on Zoho’s Zoho One page, and the page I loaded was localized to another country, so confirm them at signup. They also match the $37 to $90 range in my Zoho One pricing guide.
| Zoho One plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | The rule |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials (15+ apps) | $11 per user | $9 per user | Prices read from the page data, not seen rendered, so confirm |
| Standard, all employees (50+ apps) | $45 per user | $37 per user | You must buy a license for every employee on payroll |
| Standard, flexible users (50+ apps) | $105 per user | $90 per user | Buy licenses for any number of users |
Zoho’s page says Zoho One is sold with annual licensing and shows a monthly and a yearly toggle. I could not tell whether the monthly rate lets you cancel month to month, so ask before you assume it does. Zoho One prices also exclude VAT, according to its FAQ.
Three Zoho One Rules That Catch People
First, the all-employees price is only available if you license everyone on your payroll. That is a bargain for a small team where everybody will use some app, and a trap if half your headcount is a warehouse crew that will never log in.
Second, the CRM inside Zoho One is not the top edition. Zoho’s FAQ says Zoho One includes the enterprise-level features of CRM, not the Ultimate edition, which is sold as an add-on. CRM storage is 1 GB per organization plus 1 GB per employee.
Third, you cannot run Zoho Mail twice on one domain. Zoho’s FAQ says a domain can use Zoho Mail either through Zoho One or as a standalone product, not both. If you already use the free Zoho Mail plan on your store’s domain, plan that move before the trial ends. Zoho One also does not include domain registration.
What the Zoho Plans Cost for Real Teams
These scenarios are my own arithmetic from the list prices above, before taxes and add-ons. They show where the money lands, not a quote from Zoho. The point is that one app and the whole suite are very different purchases.
| Scenario | Plan and billing | What you pay |
|---|---|---|
| Solo owner, free edition | Zoho CRM Free | $0 |
| Solo owner, Standard | 1 x $14 billed yearly | $168 a year, against $240 on monthly billing |
| Solo owner, Professional | 1 x $23 billed yearly | $276 a year, against $420 on monthly billing |
| Owner plus two assistants, Professional | 3 x $23 billed yearly | $69 a month, or $828 a year |
| Five people, CRM Enterprise | 5 x $40 billed yearly | $200 a month, or $2,400 a year |
| Five employees, Zoho One all-employee | 5 x $37 billed yearly | $185 a month, or $2,220 a year |
| Five users, Zoho One flexible | 5 x $90 billed yearly | $450 a month, or $5,400 a year |
| Solo owner, Zoho One flexible | 1 x $90 billed yearly | $1,080 a year |
The surprise in that table is the middle. Five people on CRM Enterprise cost more than five employees on the whole Zoho One suite, as long as all five are on payroll and you accept the all-employees rule. A solo owner, though, pays $1,080 a year for Zoho One flexible when the free plans or a $14 CRM seat might do the job.
So the trial question is not whether Zoho works. It is whether you will use enough apps to make the suite pay. If the answer is one or two, price those apps separately against a single suite seat before you commit.
Other Zoho Free Plans and Trials Worth Knowing About
Zoho is unusual because so many of its apps have a free plan or a long trial. I would use these before paying for the suite, especially in the first few months of a store.
| Zoho app | Trial | Free plan limits |
|---|---|---|
| Bigin | 15 days, with a stated 100% money-back guarantee | 1 user, 1 pipeline, 500 records, 3 automations |
| Zoho Projects | 15 days, no card required | Up to 5 users, 3 projects, 5 GB storage |
| Zoho Mail | 15 days on the highest paid edition, no card required | Up to 5 users, 5 GB mail per user, no IMAP, POP or ActiveSync |
| Zoho Books | 14 days | 1 user plus 1 accountant, free while revenue stays under $50K |
| Zoho Invoice | None, free plan only | Up to 2 users and 500 invoices a year |
| Zoho Campaigns | 14 days, no card required | 2,000 contacts, 6,000 emails a month, 5 users |
Two notes on that list. Bigin is a lighter CRM than Zoho CRM, and its paid plans on the page I read are Express at $9 monthly or $7 yearly, Premier at $15 or $12, and Bigin 360 at $21 or $18. For a store that only needs a pipeline and quote follow-ups, it can be enough.
The other note is about the limits. Zoho Mail’s free plan has no IMAP or POP, so it will not connect to some outside email apps, and Zoho Books’ free plan is tied to a revenue line you will eventually cross. Zoho’s Mail and Workplace pricing pages both offer a 15-day trial of the highest edition with no card, and Zoho notes the free Mail plan is available only in select data centers, so check that before you plan around it.
How to Start a Zoho Trial Without Getting Burned
Zoho’s signup pages are simple. The risk is in how you use the trial, not in how you start it. These are the steps I would follow.
Step 1: Decide What You Are Testing
Pick one job for the trial, such as tracking quote requests from the first message to a closed order. A trial where you click everywhere tells you nothing, and the 15 days go fast. If you are comparing tools, my guide on how to use HubSpot CRM walks through the same job on a competing tool, so you can run both side by side.
Step 2: Sign Up and Secure the Account
Use a business email address and turn on multi-factor authentication before you load a single customer. The FTC’s small business cybersecurity guidance says to require multi-factor authentication for areas holding sensitive information. CISA’s page on turning on multifactor authentication adds that even if a password is compromised, the second step stops unauthorized users from reaching the account.
Step 3: Put the End Date on Your Calendar
The FTC’s article on getting in and out of free trials says to note on your calendar when to cancel before the trial ends, and to monitor your card statements. Zoho says no card is needed for these two trials, so the risk of a surprise charge is lower, but a reminder two days before day 15 keeps the data decision in your hands.
Step 4: Load Real Data, Not Sample Data
Import a real batch of leads from a spreadsheet and run them through your actual stages. Zoho lets you import spreadsheets for free and export up to 10 times for free on the free edition. A trial built on demo data only tells you the demo works.
A 15-Day Test Plan for Zoho CRM
This is my own suggested schedule, built from what Zoho’s pages say each feature does. I have not run it on a new account, so adjust it to your volume.
Days 1 to 3: Build the Pipeline and Import Leads
Create one pipeline with the stages your deals really move through, such as quote requested, quote sent, financing question, closed. Import 50 to 100 real leads, and add only the fields you will use on every call. The trap is building ten modules on day one and never running a deal through them.
Days 4 to 7: Run the Follow-Up Rhythm
Log every call and email against a record, set reminders, and test the workflow automation that Zoho lists on the free edition. If you also use the CRM for dealer and vendor conversations, my supplier guide covers what to ask suppliers, and a CRM is a good place to keep the answers.
Days 8 to 11: Test the Paid Feature You Think You Need
Try the single feature that would push you above the free edition, such as mass email or multiple pipelines at Standard, or forecasting. If you send marketing emails through it, the FTC’s CAN-SPAM guide says your message must include a clear way to opt out, you must honor opt-outs within 10 business days, and you must include a valid physical postal address. That is general information, not legal advice.
Days 12 to 15: Decide and Export
On day 12, write down which limit would force an upgrade, and what it costs from the edition table above. On day 14, export your data, then pick a path: free edition, a paid edition billed yearly or monthly, or walk away. Monthly billing costs more per user but keeps you from locking in a year before you are sure.
How Zoho’s Trial Terms Compare With HubSpot and Pipedrive
If you are choosing between CRMs, compare the starting terms, not just the brand. These are the figures from each company’s own pricing pages as I read them in October 2026, and I did not open Salesforce’s page, so I am leaving its numbers out.
HubSpot lists a free CRM for up to two users and 1,000 contacts with no expiration date and no credit card. HubSpot’s paid seat prices vary by product bundle and billing period, so I am not quoting them here and you should confirm at checkout. Pipedrive lists a 14-day free trial with no credit card, no free plan, and plans from $14 per seat a month on Lite to $79 on Ultimate.
So Zoho’s edge is the combination of a free edition for 3 users and a trial one day longer than Pipedrive’s. HubSpot’s free plan has a different cap, 1,000 contacts for 2 users, rather than a trial clock. My comparison of CRMs for real estate agents puts HubSpot, Zoho CRM and Pipedrive side by side, and it applies to any store that works by quote.
Is There a Zoho Free Trial Promo Code?
I did not find one, and I am not going to list a code I cannot verify. Coupon sites will show you plenty of codes for Zoho, but none of the Zoho pages I read mention a promo code field for the CRM or Zoho One trials. Zoho One’s pricing data file does contain discounted price entries labeled 35% and 50% off, but the page I loaded displayed none of them, so I cannot say whether any offer is live. A code that worked last month may not work today, so test any code at checkout and see whether the total actually drops.
The discounts Zoho does publish are about how you pay. CRM editions are 20% to 34% cheaper billed yearly, Bigin’s page says “Go Yearly and SAVE up to 35%,” and Zoho Campaigns says yearly saves 25%. The CRM page also lists free onboarding as a headline benefit, but it does not say what the onboarding covers, so ask before you count on it.
Who Should Skip the Zoho Trial
If you do not have a store, a niche or a supplier yet, a CRM trial is a poor use of 15 days. You have no leads to put in it, and the clock runs whether you are ready or not. Start with my high-ticket niches list, then come back once you have real inquiries.
Skip Zoho One if you have one or two people and only need a CRM and email. The suite makes sense when you will use three or more apps, as the cost table shows. Get your business set up properly first, because billing and invoices assume a real entity behind them, and my business formation guide walks through that foundation. None of that is legal or tax advice.
Also skip it if you already live inside HubSpot’s free plan and nothing is blocking you. Switching CRMs costs time, and a free tool that works is better than a trial you start out of curiosity.
My Verdict on the Zoho Free Trial
Zoho’s trials are fair if you treat them as a test with a deadline. Zoho CRM gives you 15 days and a free edition for 3 users, Zoho One gives you 30 days, and both list no card at signup. The real costs show up afterward, in the edition you choose, the all-employees rule on Zoho One, and the user caps on the free plans.
For most store owners, I would start with the Zoho CRM trial or free edition, test it on one real pipeline, and only look at Zoho One when you can name three apps you will use.
If you want a second opinion on the decision, my coaching is the place to bring it. If you are earlier in the process, my free mini course is a better first step.
Pick Your Zoho Starting Point and Put the End Date on Your Calendar
Zoho CRM has a 15-day trial and a free edition for 3 users. Zoho One has a 30-day trial. Both signup pages list no credit card, and Standard CRM lists at $14 per user a month billed yearly.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Zoho have a free trial?
Yes. At the time of writing (October 2026), Zoho’s signup pages list a 15-day trial for Zoho CRM and a 30-day trial for Zoho One, both with no credit card required. You can start a Zoho trial through my link and confirm the terms on the signup screen.
How long is the Zoho CRM free trial, and what happens after?
The signup page says 15 days with no credit card required. I could not confirm what happens to the account on day 16, whether it drops to the free edition or locks, so export your data before the trial ends and check the subscription page in the account.
How long is the Zoho One free trial?
Zoho’s Zoho One signup page says “Try free for 30 days. No card needed.” Some older articles say 15 days, so I would go with the current page and confirm it when you sign up. At the end you choose Essentials or Standard.
Is Zoho CRM free forever?
There is a free edition, which Zoho describes as forever free for 3 users, with no credit card required. It is limited to contacts, reminders, basic workflow automation and standard reports, and email integration and mass email start at Standard. Forbes Advisor listed a 5,000 record cap in 2024 that I could not find on Zoho’s current page.
Is there a Zoho free trial promo code?
I did not find a verified code, so I do not list one. Zoho’s published savings are the yearly billing discounts, which cut CRM prices by 20% to 34% compared with monthly billing. If you try a code, check that your total drops at checkout before you pay.
Want Someone Else to Build the Store and the Systems Around It?
My team builds the store and lines up the operational pieces, including the tools that handle quotes and follow-ups, so your first weeks go to suppliers and sales instead of settings pages. Prefer guidance over done-for-you? Coaching is the other route.
Related Articles
If you found this useful, these guides go deeper on related topics:
- Zoho One Pricing 2026: What the $37 to $90 a Month Actually Gets You
- How to Set Up a Sales Pipeline in Zoho CRM for High-Ticket Deals
- monday CRM vs Zoho CRM 2026: Which Should You Use?
- Zoho Books Pricing 2026: Every Plan, the $50K Free Limit and What You Really Pay
- How to Use HubSpot CRM in 2026: Step-by-Step Guide for Store Owners

Trevor Fenner is an ecommerce entrepreneur and the founder of Ecommerce Paradise, a platform focused on helping entrepreneurs build and scale profitable high-ticket ecommerce and dropshipping businesses. With over a decade of hands-on experience, Trevor specializes in high-ticket dropshipping strategy, niche and product selection, supplier recruiting and onboarding, Google & Bing Shopping ads, ecommerce SEO, and systems-driven automation and scaling. Through Ecommerce Paradise, he provides free education via in-depth guides like How to Start High-Ticket Dropshipping, advanced training through the High-Ticket Dropshipping Masterclass, and fully done-for-you turnkey ecommerce services for entrepreneurs who want a faster, more hands-off path to growth. Trevor is known for emphasizing sustainable, real-world ecommerce models over hype-driven tactics, helping store owners build scalable, sellable, and location-independent brands.
Still deciding what to sell?
Grab the free list of 1,000+ niches that work for high-ticket dropshipping, sorted by category.
Free. Unsubscribe any time.
